Wed, May 13 | Online Event

Tudor Giurgiu and the American Cinematic Dream

The seductions of the Americana and the future of movie experience
Registration is Closed
Tudor Giurgiu and the American Cinematic Dream

Time & Location

May 13, 2020, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Online Event

About The Event

We are thrilled to welcome director, producer and cultural entrepreneur TUDOR GIURGIU in our ever more popular Leon Feraru Conferences Online program. A leading filmmaker of the most successful generation in the history of Romanian cinema and a visionary creator of film institutions, starting with Transylvania International Film Festival (TIFF), the influential director will speak about the impact of American popular culture on Romanian film and his personal history and career, the lure of Hollywood and commercial cinema, and the disruptions and opportunities brought by the new ways to create, archive and consume moving images. 

Join us live on Facebook on Wednesday, May 13, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time.

Watch also on our blog and other social media accounts after the show.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event