Wed, Feb 24 | Online Event

The Dragobete Meets Valentine's Day / Geographies of Tradition

Two customs, one meaning: the celebration of love
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Feb 24, 2:00 PM – 2:15 PM EST
Online Event

About The Event

The launch of "Geographies of Tradition," our newest online series that looks at mirroring Romanian and American celebrations, is placed under the aegis of love, invoked on both sides of the Atlantic by two popular feasts. The program’s opening episode, created in partnership with the National Museum of Romanian Peasant, examines the origins, meaning and parallels of the customs of the Dragobete and Valentine’s Day, both infusing excitement and desire in the dark, cold days of February. 

Written and presented by Ciprian Voicilă. English translation by Andreea Scridon.

Video editing by Dragoș Popa.

Don’t miss the premiere on our Facebook, IGTV and YouTube on February 24 at 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts anytime later.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event