Wed, Nov 11 | Live Event

Queen Marie of Romania: The Ultimate American Tour

The history of a brilliant public diplomacy coup and the larger-than-life figure behind it
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Nov 11, 2020, 4:00 PM EST
Live Event

About The Event

This week’s conversation in the Feraru Conferences series is devoted to one of the most beloved, and consequential, personalities of Romanian history, Queen Marie, and to her triumphal 1926 visit to America. Beautiful and eloquent, adored by her subjects and glorified by the media, the great Queen embarked on a long, exhausting tour throughout the United States to capture the hearts and minds of the Americans and enhance Romania’s profile across the Atlantic. 

We’ll revisit the history of this brilliant public diplomacy coup and the larger-than-life figure behind it in the company of curator Colleen Schafroth, the Executive Director of Maryhill Museum of Art, writer and diplomat Dan Dimancescu, author of “Queen Marie in America: My Glorious Adventure,” and media executive and film-maker John Florescu, producer of the documentary “Marie, Heart of Romania.”

Join us live on Facebook on November 11, 4 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 1 p.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. London time / 11 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

STAY UP TO DATE

...with all our events! Sign up to get our newsletter.

CONTACT US

Romanian Cultural Institute in New York

200 East 38th Street,

New York, NY 10016

Email: office@rciusa.info

©2019 BY THE ROMANIAN CULTURAL INSTITUTE