Wed, May 20 | Online Event

Heroism, the Medical Definition

Dr. Theo Trandafirescu and the life-and-death struggle against the pandemic
Registration is Closed
Heroism, the Medical Definition

Time & Location

May 20, 2020, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Online Event

About The Event

Our first guest in the new season of the Leon Feraru Conferences Online is DR. THEO TRANDAFIRESCU, one of the most respected medical specialists in New York and a true hero on the most dangerous front: the fight against the devastating effects of COVID-19. Working day and night in the most perilous situations in Queens, the epicenter of the pandemic’s epicenter in North America, Dr. Trandafirescu will talk about what it takes to look death in the eyes every day and win against this silent killer. 

Join us live on Facebook on Wednesday, May 20, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. (RSVP not necessary.)

Watch also on our blog and other social media accounts anytime later.

Dr. Theo D. Trandafirescu, MD, FACP, FCCP, is an internal medicine specialist with more than 25 years of experience and a professor at top medical schools in New York. He graduated with honors from Ovidius University of Constanța in 1995. He specialized in critical care medicine, internal medicine and pulmonary disease through a long string of training programs, which included residencies at the St. Vincent Catholic Medical Center (2001, 2003) and a fellowship with Montefiore Medical Center’s Albert Einstein College of Medicine (2004), where he also taught between 2004-2016. From 2016, Dr. Trandafirescu affiliates with Queens Hospital Center and is an Associate Professor at Mount Sinai School of Medicine. In 2019 he was awarded one of the best doctors (pulmonology) in New York by NY Top Docs.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event