Thu, Apr 29 | Online Event

"Fragments of City" Premieres on the RCI Digital Stage

A dance performance by Cosmin Manolescu for International Dance Day 2021
Registration is Closed
"Fragments of City" Premieres on the RCI Digital Stage

Time & Location

Apr 29, 2:00 PM – 2:30 PM
Online Event

About The Event

Still kept away from the performance spaces by the pandemic, we are joining the network of international creators and dancers who, in celebration of International Dance Day 2021, are engaging in a worldwide digital effort to flatten the curve of the virus and to elevate the consciousness concerning the art of dance. We are content to meet this special day with the world premiere of “Fragments of City”, a dance performance by Cosmin Manolescu, one of Romania’s most accomplished choreographers and an indefatigable cultural entrepreneur. 

The digital show investigates the effects of the Covid pandemic on the human body and on contemporary Bucharest, highlighting  an unlikely parallel between the living organism and the urban tissue, both transformed by the crisis. Through his hypnotic decomposition of the movement of the two bodies, human and urban, both fragmented by the pandemic, Manolescu invites the audience to an intensive personal re-evaluation, bringing back emotions that have been almost annihilated. 

Don’t miss the premiere on our Facebook, IGTV and YouTube on April 29 at 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts anytime later.

FRAGMENTS OF CITY

Choreographed, filmed and performed by Cosmin Manolescu

Soundscape by Lala Misosniky

A Serial Paradise production in collaboration with AREAL | space for choreographic development and the Romanian Cultural Institute in New York 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event