Wed, Apr 07 | Live Event

Cezar Ioan on Wine as History, Culture, and Soft Power

Feraru Conferences Online / Special Edition
Registration is Closed
Cezar Ioan on Wine as History, Culture, and Soft Power

Time & Location

Apr 07, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Live Event

About The Event

With the noblest elixir about to take center stage at the great celebrations of springtime, wine guru Cezar Ioan, publisher of influential vinul.ro and co-founder of Romania’s National Day of Gastronomy and Wines, comes to the Feraru Conferences for a conversation about wine as cultural experience, Romanian wine-making traditions, opportunities and challenges, and the uses of a good vintage in nation-branding.

Join us live on Facebook on April 7 at 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show. 

CEZAR IOAN is one of Romania’s most active wine promoters and experts, publisher of vinul.ro, a popular portal of news and reviews about all aspects related to wine, wine critic, cultural public educator. He is the co-founder of Romania’s National Day of Gastronomy and Wines and author of Connoisseur fără ifose. Tot ce ai vrea să știi despre vin și ceva în plus (Connoisseur without Airs. Everything you want to know about wine and something more, 2019), co-author of Vinul.Ro Guide (2010, 2011, 2012) and Romanian Gastronomy in the 21stCentury (2018) and editor of Wine-lovers’ Guide to Romanian Treasures (2018), and Food-lovers' Guide to Romanian Treasures (2019).  

Registration is Closed

Share This Event