Fri, Jun 11 | Online Event

Art Fridays: Megan Dominescu with and without Her Masks

The art & practice of weaving
Registration is Closed
Art Fridays: Megan Dominescu with and without Her Masks

Time & Location

Jun 11, 2:00 PM – 2:30 PM
Online Event

About The Event

Watch or rewatch on our online platforms a studio conversation with Bucharest-based visual artist Megan Dominescu.

Megan Dominescu (b. 1997) graduated from the Department of Painting at the National University of the Arts, Bucharest in 2018. Born in the Netherlands to Romanian and American parents, she grew up in Washington, DC and later on moved to Romania. Using humor as a weapon, Megan’s work is focused on observing and documenting the absurd, shedding light on cultural contrasts and celebrating the bizarre through her textile artwork. 

Catch the episode on our Facebook on June 11  at 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our blog and other social media accounts. 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event