Wed, Jun 23 | Live Event

Alina Elena Dolea on Romania’s Country Image and Its Strategic Challenges

A conversation about national promotion and the (re)branding of post-communist Romania
Registration is Closed
Alina Elena Dolea on Romania’s Country Image and Its Strategic Challenges

Time & Location

Jun 23, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Live Event

About The Event

As the technological revolution is transforming every aspect of our lives, making age-old ways obsolete and putting strategic communication at the heart of foreign affairs, our next Feraru conversation focuses on national promotion, international marketing and country image creation as crucial tools in the new diplomatic toolkit in the company of Dr. Alina Elena Dolea of Bournemouth University, the author of Twenty Years of (Re)branding Post-Communist Romania, an eye-opening account of Romanian efforts to shake off a damaging symbolic legacy and align the country's international reputation with its democratic realities.

Join us live on Facebook on June 23 at 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show. 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event