Wed, Feb 17 | Live Event

Alexander Nanau at the Feraru Conferences: Observing and Making History

A dialogue about harnessing the power of film to bring about truth, justice, and political change
Registration is Closed
Alexander Nanau at the Feraru Conferences: Observing and Making History

Time & Location

Feb 17, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST
Live Event

About The Event

With his powerful "Collective" shortlisted in two Oscar categories, Best Documentary Feature and Best International Feature Film, director Alexander Nanau, the most succesful Romanian film-maker at the moment, comes to the Feraru Conferences to talk about his formative years, artistic influences, cinematic choices, and harnessing the power of film to bring about truth, justice, and political change. If nominated on March 15, this eye-opening, incisive documentary will make cinematic history as the first Romanian production to get so far in the Oscars race. We are proud to be part of and to support the campaign, spearheaded by Magnolia Pictures and Participant Media, to bring "Collective" closer to the most sought-after cinematic prize in the world. 

Join us live on Facebook on February 17, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event