Wed, Sep 23 | Live Event

Adrian Bejan on the Ultimate Principle of Life

Registration is Closed
Adrian Bejan on the Ultimate Principle of Life

Time & Location

Sep 23, 2020, 2:00 PM EDT
Live Event

About The Event

This Wednesday in our Feraru Conferences series, awarded scientist and influential thinker Adrian Bejan, professor of engineering at Duke University and the discoverer of the groundbreaking "constructal law", talks the organizing principle of life itself and its manifestations in the realms of morality, social life, and creativity. 

Join us live on Facebook on September 23, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. (RSVP not necessary.) 

Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show.

Adrian Bejan is J.A. Jones Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Duke University. He authored 30 books and over 650 peer-referred articles in the fields of engineering science and applied physics: thermodynamics, heat transfer, convection, design, and evolution in nature. The idea of "constructal law" is developed in seminal volumes like Design in Nature (Anchor, 2012), The Physics of Life. The Evolution of Everything (St. Martin's Press, 2016) and Freedom and Evolution. Hierarchy in Nature, Society and Science (Springer, 2019). In 2001 Professor Bejan was ranked among the 100 most highly cited authors worldwide in engineering by the Institute for Scientific Information. He is the recipient of 18 honorary doctorates from universities in 11 countries. 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event