Wed, Oct 14 | Live Event

Scrivere Pericolosamente: Rukmini Callimachi on High-Octane Journalism

A personal and professional portrait of a four-time Pulitzer Prize finalist
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Oct 14, 2020, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Live Event

About The Event

Romanian-born four-time Pulitzer Prize nominee Rukmini Callimachi, a star journalist with the New York Times and one of the world’s experts in Islamic terrorism, is our next guest at the Feraru Conferences. The dialogue will reveal a personal and professional portrait of one of the most successful Romanian-Americans who, through her celebrated reporting, has illuminated the inner workings of some of the most dangerous organizations in the world.

Join us live on Facebook on October 14, 2 p.m. New York & Toronto time / 11 a.m. Los Angeles & Vancouver time / 7 p.m. London time / 9 p.m. Bucharest time. Watch also on our website and other social media accounts after the show.

Rukmini Callimachi has been a foreign correspondent with The New York Times since 2014, covering Al Qaeda and ISIS. She is a four-time Pulitzer Prize finalist, including in 2014 for her series of stories based on a cache of internal Qaeda documents she discovered in Mali. She is also the winner of the George Polk Award for International Reporting, multiple Overseas Press Club Awards and the Michael Kelly Prize.

Photo credit: Chang W. Lee / Courtesy of The New York Times

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

STAY UP TO DATE

...with all our events! Sign up to get our newsletter.

CONTACT US

Romanian Cultural Institute in New York

200 East 38th Street,

New York, NY 10016

Email: office@rciusa.info

©2019 BY THE ROMANIAN CULTURAL INSTITUTE